You may have been wondering why we appear to be behind other clubs in the league in analysing our Isthmian South Central fixtures since they were release earlier this month.

That’s because we had a few details to iron out, and there has also been the unfortunate withdrawal from the league of Whyteleafe due to an issue with ground licencing.

Stick with this, as it gets complicated…

Guernsey were originally due to start their season away at Binfield, but the Berkshire will now face Basingstoke – who were due to face Whyteleafe – to allow a few more weeks to see how things pan out.

The Green Lions are understandably not taking part in the cups this year, which means no fixtures on Sat August 21st (FA Cup pre-qualifying) or September 4th (FA Cup 1st round qualifying). They have Sat August 28th off, and were originally scheduled to face old foes Whyteleafe on Bank Holiday Monday August 30th.

This means the first four weekends of the seasons are free for Tony Vance’s side, and their campaign will get underway on Saturday 11th September at home, when West London outfit Hanwell Town come to Footes Lane.

Our first away game is the following Tuesday when we head to Hampshire to take on Basingstoke Town for the first time. Three straight home games then follow in September, with new opponent Staines Town sandwiched between old friends Tooting & Mitcham United and Westfield.

The usual eyecatching date of Boxing Day will be free this season as Whyteleafe were penciled in to visit Footes Lane, while New Years’ Day brings a trip to old friends South Park. Bedfont Sports travel to the island two days later.

Our final home game of the season is on Easter Monday, April 18th, when we welcome South Park, and our campaign comes to a close the following Saturday at Hanwell Town.

The opening day fixture at Binfield is yet to receive the new date.

We continue to monitor the situation carefully and will work closely with the league as we get closer to commencing our campaign.

Our full proposed fixture list, which is scheduled to change, is as follows.

Sat Aug 14 Binfield A (POSTPONED)
Mon Aug 30 Whyteleafe A (CANCELLED)
Sat Sep 11 Hanwell Town H
Tue Sep 14 Basingstoke Town A
Sat Sep 18 Tooting & Mitcham United H
Sat Sep 25 Staines Town H
Wed Sep 29 Westfield H
Sat Oct 2 Sutton Common Rovers A
Sat Oct 16 Chipstead A
Sat Oct 23 Northwood H
Sat Oct 30 Marlow A
Sat Nov 6 Thatcham Town H
Sat Nov 13 Bracknell Town H
Sat Nov 20 Uxbridge A
Sat Nov 27 Chertsey Town H
Sat Dec 4 Ashford Town A
Sat Dec 11 Staines Town A
Sat Dec 18 Binfield H
Mon Dec 27 Whyteleafe H (CANCELLED)
Sat Jan 1 South Park A
Mon Jan 3 Bedfont Sports H
Sat Jan 8 Chalfont St Peter A
Sat Jan 15 Tooting & Mitcham United A
Sun Jan 23 Basingstoke Town H
Sat Jan 29 Westfield A
Sat Feb 5 Sutton Common Rovers H
Sat Feb 12 Northwood A
Sat Feb 19 Chipstead H
Sat Feb 26 Thatcham Town A
Sat Mar 5 Marlow H
Sat Mar 12 Bracknell Town A
Sat Mar 19 Uxbridge H
Sat Mar 26 Chertsey Town A
Sun Apr 3 Ashford Town (Middx) H
Sat Apr 9 Chalfont St Peter H
Sat Apr 16 Bedfont Sports A
Mon Apr 18 South Park H
Sat Apr 23 Hanwell Town A